My fashion shot for Zara

Blazer, black jeans and blouse are from Zara, the clutch and shoes are vintage

I had the incredible honor to have my picture (above) published on the Zara People October #3 street style website. For those of you who don’t know what it is – check it out here. Zara gives the opportunity to “normal” people who love shopping at Zara to publish a shot of themselves in an urban environment, wearing 2 or more of their designs. Judging from all the beautiful pictures that they have chosen so far, photography seems to matter equally as styling. And what I love the most about this platform is that it also offers an incredible opportunity for people from all around the world to showcase their work whether they love blogging, styling or photography.

I did most for fun (and a bit for money too as I was broke) and asked one of my good friends who likes taking pictures to shoot me outside one of my favorite shops in East London. It was a mild, sunny Sunday and it was the perfect light and mood for taking that picture. She took me by surprise when I wasn’t posing and the shot was born. And I did enjoy making it even though I also felt embarrassed by all the people who passed by on their way to Brick Lane market and wondered what the hell we were doing.

Anyways, I sent in my picture and only 2 weeks after, Zara called me to say they loved it and wanted to publish it. I was so incredibly happy to get that good news in the morning. And when I saw it on their website, I couldn’t believe it – it looked amazing. Same day I also got lots of new visits on my blog.

So with this post I would like to say THANK YOU ZARA and a warm WELCOME to all new readers!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 339 other followers

